does this job sound legit to you?

.:.:AODO4EVER2014:.:. asked:


Congratulations Daniel. You have passed the screening process

(screening process included previous employers, basic info such as name, D.O.B, ect, and also questions, Have i worked at call center before, would i particiapte in drug screening if i had to, ect)

After careful evaluation, we at Mirage International Group © feel that with your experience you would be a great addition to our Customer Service team and could be a valuable asset to our company’s success as we grow and move towards the future.

The next 3 steps are required by all candidates prior to employment with Mirage International Group ©.

1. Three (3) References

a. Two (2) Professional

b. One (1) Personal

· You must provide contact information and your relations.

2. Salary Request

· Mirage International Group © compensates each Customer Service Representative a rate of $22.00 to $25.00 an hour.

3. Soft Credit Verification

· We have chosen Credit Report © as a 3rd Party Company to process your report. You will not be required to inquire with all three (3) Major Credit Bureaus, only one (1). This is very important, DO NOT EMAIL THE CREDIT REPORT. We only request that you email us the Report # provided (e.g.: 200907299280000), which is a reference to your report and not the actual FICO score. This will not determine if your application is accepted or denied, nor will it affect your credit score. This step is to validate all information to be correct and accurate. You will need to bring a hard copy of your report on the day of your orientation. Again, do not email the actual credit report. (Note: You may cancel your account immediately as soon as you have received your report.)

· Credit Report Link: Click Here

http://www.kqzyfj.com/click-3546852-10660920

(this address re directs to www.creditreport.com)

After gathering all the information requested. You will email the following to our HR Director for the Phoenix Office.

1. Your Full Name

2. Phone Number

3. Reference

a. Professional (Name, Phone, Company, Position)

b. Professional (Name, Phone, Company, Position)

c. Personal (Name, Phone, Relations)

4. Report #

5. Salary Request

Melissa Evans

HR Administrator

www.careers-mirageintlgrp.com

So what do you all think? I would really appreciate any input or opinions on this. What is kind of unusual for me is the whole credit check thing. Then again im not very familiar with credit checks and scores
Well let me know if you think it sounds legit or if its some sort of scam/fraud

Thank you all very much! have a great day =]

Colleen

Share and Enjoy:
  • Print
  • Digg
  • Sphinn
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Mixx
  • Google Bookmarks
  • LinkedIn
  • Propeller
  • Reddit
  • RSS
  • StumbleUpon
  • Technorati
  • Tumblr
  • Twitter
  • Yahoo! Buzz

8 Comments

  1. US Army Veteran says:

    Lydia

    They could not screen you unless they had that information already.

    They are lying in the very first sentence.

    Plus, employers never ask you for a salary requirement, and give a value.

  2. MVD34 says:

    Derrick

    Scam.

    I agree, they start the lies in the first sentence.

    Your second big clue is the website:

    They are sending you to a fishing website that is NOT and that is where they are going to rob you blind.

    Your final big clue is that legit businesses just do not operate this way: They run the credit reports themselves; they do not ever have the job applicant run them and send them the reference number. That screams scam to anyone who has actually seen the process in action.

  3. DTC says:

    David

    I have a question because i have appled to the same (job).
    Where is the company located and who did they tell you to send the email to next???

  4. ebonyroseseven says:

    Colleen

    Did you research the company online? Usually if you can’t find a legit website or background info on the comapny, it’s a scam.

    Also, why would they have you perform your own background check? Companies usually have some sort of arrangement with credit check companies to do it themselves. Then they say you can cancel it immediately? Unh unh! They probably want you to sign up for it, get the report WHICH HAS YOUR SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER ON IT, and email them the reference number so they can access it and steal all of your info.

    I’d be careful dude. They know these are had times and people will jump at any chance to work, so they prey upon desperate individuals. Be careful!

    PS Never heard of Customer Service Reps making $22/hr right off the back. CSR’s don’t make companies any money so why would they pay you that much???

  5. Scott says:

    Vera

    Domain Name: CAREERS-MIRAGEINTLGRP.COM
    Registrar: GODADDY.COM, INC.
    Whois Server: whois.godaddy.com
    Referral URL:
    Name Server: NS29.DOMAINCONTROL.COM
    Name Server: NS30.DOMAINCONTROL.COM
    Status: clientDeleteProhibited
    Status: clientRenewProhibited
    Status: clientTransferProhibited
    Status: clientUpdateProhibited
    Updated Date: 08-oct-2009
    Creation Date: 08-oct-2009
    Expiration Date: 08-oct-2010

    i say scam as well… their website was just made on october 2009 … if a company can [ay a csr that much then they would have a more complex webpage and have a history of the company and what they sell

  6. David says:

    Beverly

    I am not sure about the validity of this company as I cant find them anywhere on the net. I also have been involved with this process and Im concerned to go any further. If you find any more information let me know. Thank you.

  7. D T says:

    Herbert

    It’s a scam. I got the same email in my inbox today. Just delete it.

  8. Krystal says:

    Virginia

    I think this is a scam also. I emailed them back with a fake reference number to see if I would receive an email back regarding the supposed orientation, all the while I would check up and make sure they were credible. But no found luck there. Just a webpage showing benefits and salary. But these days you can easily set up a web page to look real. I also sent an email directly to them regarding these scams.
    Don’ t think it will matter but if everyone would just double check and never supply ssn or this kind of information unless you are clear they are a legitimate company and on a secure site.
    These are people taking advantage of those who are vulernable, so please research so that they do not prey upon you.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.